Aardman Show & Tell

So a couple of weeks back I was driving to Bristol to see some friends and pick up all my casting resin and old moulds. Checking my e-mail the night before I realised that the deadline for the Aardman Show and tell event was the next day. I sent off a hasty e-mail and gathered together the only models I currently have in my possession and set off for Bristol! By all accounts the opening night was a success, and I finally managed to go along last weekend and take a few photo’s of some the awesome work there.

These ones you might recognise, so moving swiftly on!

Plasticine figures by Merlin Crossingham aka @ernyberny

Detailed sculpting by Ben Whitehouse  @mrbenwhitehouse    www.stopmotionben.com

Awesome wood carving by Nigel Leach

An entire cabinet of cool stuff from Richard Smith. Check out more of his work Here

Weird and wonder stuff by Josh Ashman, including bone carving! @joshuaashman

And finally, artwork by Sam Horton! (sorry about the bike, its reflected in all my pics from this side of the room) – link to follow

I know I missed out  a few people and their work including Nick Mackie’s awesome Dinosaur Zoo! But you can see more pictures of the exhibition here courtesy or Pete Lord.

Leave a Reply

